ramvur.blogg.se

Skype for web osx 10.6 plugin
Skype for web osx 10.6 plugin




skype for web osx 10.6 plugin

The date last saved was 2014 and it's the same for all the contents in the Contents folder. When I click 'go to the chrome web store' it lets me add the extension but it doesn't make any difference, I still can't make calls.Īs for saving the ist I guess I don't know how to do that. When I click on 'Install Plugin' it says:

skype for web osx 10.6 plugin

I can text message them with no problems. The request for installing the plug-in comes when I click on a contact to call them. The last thing is don't respond to any upgrade messages from Skype if you want this to work - no upgrade beyond 6.15.0.355 will work on Snow Leopard. DMG for this if you're willing to trust the sites that host copies!). I suspect that there's a bug in 6.15.0.334, because the last sub-sub-subversion in the 6 series seems to be 6.15.0.335 - you may want to install this instead (you can download an installer. It's just a text file that you can edit with your favourite text editor. You can save the ist file somewhere else and then copy it to the "Contents" folder in the "Skyoe.app" folder. What time and date does it have after you re-booted? (d) you don't have sufficient privilege to save the ist file (can you "sudo", for example?).Īfter you've saved the ist file, what date & time does the file have? It should be when you saved it. (c) You're running a different copy of Skype to the one you think you are (b) When you thought you'd saved it, you hadn't actually done so (a) you've saved the ist file somewhere else (i.e. I suspect that if the numbers have mysteriously changed after re-booting or after re-starting Skype that either There is no need to re-start the Mac after changing the "CFBundleVersion" - just re-start Skype. What plug-in is it asking for? I don't think I've ever been asked for a plug-in.






Skype for web osx 10.6 plugin